Can I wear blue eyeshadow on blue eyes?

Of course you can wear blue eyeshadow on blue eyes. Here is how you do it!

Eva has amazing blue eyes. When I first met her, I was like: “Giiirrrrrllll!!! You need to be in my makeup tutorial!” She was like: “O.K.” and that’s how the story began.

She came to my place and because she has rounder face features, I convinced her to do a How to turn a Babyface into a Playboy bunny makeup tutorial. I was very cautious before I explained her the idea as there were a couple of girls already, who thought I would like to record movies for adults. Lol!

I didn’t want to freak her out straight, so I just told her to bring a couple of sexy clothes with her. Girls like sexy girls and everyone knows that. When she was in my studio, I started explaining her what I want to do and that it won’t be naked etc. and she agreed.

Such a lovely girl, so much fun to work with. Funny enough, that video got almost 100.000 views because one of the most searched terms on Youtube is

How to look like a Playboy bunny!?

Here is the makeup tutorial I am talking about.

But this time, I decided to enhance her blue eyes in a very extraordinary way. Wearing blue eyeshadow on blue eyes is mostly a no, no, except if done properly. The main idea is to make a barrier between your eyelid and the iris which can be done with an eyeliner, a thick coat of mascara or even fake eyelashes. It also helps if you use blue color which is different to your eyes.

We took loads of photos, but because I was renting new lights and weren’t used to them, I overexposed most of the images and hardly kept any in focus. I am so sorry! Hope Eva is not too disappointed as well. If you are reading this babe, I promise I will make it up next time.

Here is how the Blue ZOEVA’s eyeshadows look on Eva’s light blue eyes.

Blue eyeshadow for blue eyes with Eva Jereb
Blue eyeshadow for blue eyes with Eva Jereb

On the picture below you can see all the products used on Eva in order to do this look and there is also a description of each item. I didn’t include the part in the video where I am using Bobbi Brown’s cream eyeshadow in Bone, because it was too dry and it went into patches. I think I’ll throw it away, because I just don’t like it. It is too freaking dry!!!???

I also forgot to record the foundation we used which is Teint Touche Eclat by Yves Saint Laurent in shade BR40. I had a bit of an issue recording true colors in this makeup tutorial and everything looks a bit too yellow. I’ll make sure I will color calibrate my tutorials as soon as I buy the new equipment which should be in a month’s time. But the photo below represents real colors!

Products used for Blue Eyeshadow on Blue Eyes
Products used for Blue Eyeshadow on Blue Eyes

Products used:

  1. Kiko Milano lip pencil no.700
  2. YSL Rouge Volupte lipstick no.13
  3. YSL Blush Couture no.7
  4. MAC Pro Dark concealer palette
  5. YSL black gel eyeliner (discontinued)
  6. ZOEVA Retrofuture eyeshadow palette
  7. ZOEVA Cocoa Blend eyeshadow palette
  8. YSL Touche Eclat Neutralizer in Apricot
  9. L’Oreal False Lash Flutter mascara
  10. Kryolan eyebrow shadow palette
  11. Teint Touche Eclat foundation in BR40 (Not on the photo.)

Let me know what you think about my new concept of the blog posts and please share it with your friends. It would mean a world to me!

Love you and see you soon.

Kisses from London, Jure.

Leave a Reply

