Makeup Rant I don't wear makeup how to cover acne

DON’T WEAR MAKEUP all the time because wearing it can be bad

 

I was thinking a lot about how makeup influences people and I came up with this concept.

It is like wearing sunglasses!!!

It is a filter between us and the world, a barrier that makes us fell more in control, more self-worth, more beautiful.

Yes, you see yourself how “good” you look with makeup, but during the day you rarely have the opportunity to catch your face in the mirror. So why is makeup so powerful? Why can it boost our self-esteem so much even though we mainly don’t see our selves?

Because it fills us with an idea of how wonderful we are, yet funny enough, we could also think how wonderful we look without it. Everything is a creation of our minds, remember?

We have too many insecurities, too many times we feel as we are being judged upon our looks. Too many times we wish we had different skin, different eye color, different lips,…

It is true, we are judged upon our looks and we can’t do much about it. But we are not judged upon our looks by people who matter to us or to put it better, to people who SHOULD matter to us.

This means that makeup should only be used for creating the best version of ourselves when we need it. No false advertising, just a little help when we could use an extra push.

This is why makeup shouldn’t be like sunglasses or headphones which isolate us from the environment. It should be more like healthy food, that makes us shine from within.

Therefore to conclude I think makeup is mainly hiding our true selves because we feel bad about our skin condition, but beautiful skin is a consequence of healthy life and most of the skin conditions can be treated. Surely effective treatments can sometimes be expensive as the purest saffron, though there is a choice you need to make. If you really want to have beautiful skin you will be prepared to work a couple of night shifts. So…

Am I right? Would you go on the street without makeup if your skin was flawless?

6 thoughts on “DON’T WEAR MAKEUP all the time because wearing it can be bad”

  1. Speaking as the 4.0 version of a tomboy, I have never worn makeup all the time. Over 40 years ago I learned the value of putting on “the good stuff” for meetings and contract negotiations. It can be very disarming. To wear makeup on the job site was simply silly. As an avid biker for even longer, I know all too well that once you pull that helmet on all bets are off. Anything and everything on your face becomes subject the abuses of sweat, wind and road grime. (sometimes rain, sleet and snow).

    My short answer to do you go without makeup? Yes sir, all the time.

    Is my skin flawless? I don’t know. I bid farewell to my last pimple about the time Saturday Night Fever was still in the theaters. I worry about applying makeup when I need to cover dark circles from an early morning that was preceded by a late night. When I want look good for a night out. (When I’m shooting pool against an all male team). It is a tool I feel free to use much like my GPS, my computer, my nail gun, or a pipe wrench.

    What I do know is that I and other women of my generation put up with the jeers, aggravation and trauma of opening doors and breaking glass ceilings so that we as women did not have to, were no longer expected to wear hair and makeup 24/7 only to see this latest generation pile it on like drag queens.

    I applaud you for your efforts to get them to wash their faces. Standing up for who you really are is the greatest experience you can have.

    Now can we work on the pink hair? (LOL)

    Like

    1. Hahaha! OMG!? You are one true rebel! ๐Ÿ™‚ So cooooollll!!! I need to do a biker makeup test. It would be like the ultimate makeup test. Snow, dirt, rain all sound like gteat test conditions. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for your contribution and of course! Pony hair sounds great! I actually wore pink while I was younger. Got my first D- as the teacher called me infront of the blackboard because ot the pink hair. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I think you’re on to something here. Makeup should be fun and it can be a powerful tool in helping us navigate not only the world but also our own feelings. But it can easily become a trap, a prison we lock ourselves in if we put too much faith in it or make it too important or central to our lives. Do I look better with makeup on? I think so. But am I beautiful without makeup on? I know so. As much as I love makeup, I haven’t always worn it and I make sure I have days now where I deliberately don’t wear it to make sure I don’t trap myself into feeling like I need it. Love who you are first, without makeup, to make sure you are still you with makeup.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Heeeeeyyy! ๐Ÿ™‚ Was bussy living. ๐Ÿ™‚ I love how you girls contribute to my posts. ๐Ÿ™‚ We aew one lovely family. ๐Ÿ™‚ We are filming PrisonBreak episode, helping people break from the makeup prison. ๐Ÿ™‚ Lol! I could call it The Makeup Break! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. When you find an eyeliner that won’t run, is really waterproof and isn’t a tattoo PLEASE let me know. I have bought so many only to get off the bike or out of the truck with racoon eyes. Although I have found some wonderful mascara from Ebay that will hold up wonderfully. MANSHILI. It had withstood 104 degree heat while I was on a Patriot Guard mission and long runs over 100 miles. Best part was I paid about $2.00 for it with no shipping. I love this stuff.

        Like

Leave a Reply

